Select Page

Nasa Collective Agreement Ualberta

NASA negotiates a collective agreement (CA) with the University of Alberta that sets out the terms and conditions for non-university staff. Below you will find the current collective agreement, the collective agreement 2016 -2019. Please note that the timetable for negotiating a new collective agreement has been significantly disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic, but the terms of the current agreement remain in effect until a new agreement is negotiated and ratified by NASA members. You can check out page 2019-20 Rate Updates to get the latest updates from this round of negotiations and to see the current status of the negotiating proposals. NASA also represents certain employee groups on campus through two separate agreements, the Alberta Public Interest Research Group (APIRG) and the University of Alberta Students` Association. Since then, Grant MacEwan College has grown considerably to become MacEwan University. On June 13, 2001, our name officially changed to the MacEwan Staff Association and on July 10, 2006, we became a certified union with our certification as a bargaining partner by the Alberta Labor Relations Board. . However, the jobs of MSA members are different at MacEwan University – including administrators, office workers, research analysts, education technicians, education technicians, financial staff, customer service staff, post office staff, cooks, maintenance staff, maintenance staff, computer technicians, park staff, electricians, plumbers, programming consultants, marketing consultants, buyers and event organizers. MSA is a union that is directly controlled by our members who elect their executive. Under the leadership of the executive, MSA staff manage the day-to-day tasks of the Union. If you have questions about the collective agreement, you can speak to a local union representative or your Employment Advisor (LRO).

The Non-Academic Staff Association was established in the early 1980s with the aim of having an organ to promote the goals/objectives of non-academic staff. The objectives of the time still exist today. Following the majority agreement of the members at the spring general meeting of June 13, 2001, the Non-Academic Staff Association (NASA) changed its name to the MacEwan Staff Association. The first part of the certification body – common provisions – applies to other parts of the certification body. The MacEwan Staff Association was established in the early 1980s as The Non-Academic Staff Association. The goal of the association is to promote the goals and objectives of non-university staff at Grant MacEwan College. MSA is committed to improving the work environment and defending the interests of its members, while contributing to the success of the university. Part A specifically concerns “operational” employees, Part B in particular “trusted agents” and Part C in particular “EEL Instructors” at the extension faculty.